BULLARD, Texas — The Hesston College golf team finished fourth out of six teams Monday and Tuesday at the National Junior College Athletic Association District F Tournament at the Eagle’s Bluff Country Club in Bullard, Texas.

Murray State (Okla.) won the team title at 904, four strokes better than Tyler Junior College. North Central Missouri was third at 951, followed by Hesston at 955, Seminole State at 976 and Mineral Area College at 1,017.

Emiel Van Geet of Murray State was top medalist at 224, a stroke better than Mason Coulston of Seminole State and Tyler Kaman of Tyler Junior College.

Hesston was led by Dimitri Giammakopoulas in 11th at 235. Jacob Roth was 12th at 236. Chandler Roberts tied for 18th at 241. Dustin Nichols was 22nd at 249 and J.D. Cervantes was 24th at 252.

Murray State and the top nine individuals qualify for the NJCAA Division II nationals May 21 to 24 at the Swan Lake Golf Resort in Plymouth, Ind.

NJCAA District F


Eagle’s Bluff CC

Bullard, Texas

Par 71, 6,977 yds.

Team scores

Murray St.;307-294-303—904

Tyler JC;305-297-306—908

North Central Mo.;324-314-313—951


Seminole St.;332-322-322—976

Mineral Area;352-324-341—1,017


1. Emiel Van Geet Mur.St.;77-71-76—224

T2. Mason Coulston Sem.St.;80-75-70—225

T2. Tyler Kaman Tyl.;78-73-74—225

T4. Cody Glenn NCM;79-72-75—226

T4. Darryl Fulgham Tyl.;74-74-78—226

T6. Leonardo Ruggieri Mur.St.;77-74-78—229

T6. Blake Socia Tyl.;74-77-78—229

T8. Bradley Wright Mur.St.;82-75-73—230

T8. Tyler Neher Mur.St.;75-74-81—230

10. Saxon Ross Mur.St.;78-77-76—231

11. Dimitri Giammakopoulas Hes.;81-82-72—235

12. Jacob Roth Hes.;78-77-81—236

T13. Luke Kinkade Tyl.;79-82-76—237

T13. Davis Northcutt Tyl.;82-73-82—237

15. Bryson Terry Sem.St.;79-76-83—238

T16. Lathan Croy NCM;82-81-76—239

T16. Pirmin Kamm NCM;83-78-78—239

T18. Chandler Roberts Hes.;85-79-77—241

T18. Jack Waling Min.Are.;81-76-84—241

20. Hayden Hopper Sem.St.;82-79-85—246

21. Scott Swayne NCM;80-83-84—247

22. Dustin Nichols Hes.;82-86-81—249

23. Dalton Singer Min.Are.;85-80-86—251

24. J.D. Cervantes Hes.;79-87-86—252

25. Blake Hammond Min.Are.;93-81-83—257

26. Jasper van der Zon NCM;83-90-87—260

27. Jace Weatherly Sem.St.;91-92-84—267

28. Lucas Spray Min.Are.;93-87-88—268