Bethel College recenlty announced the names of students whose fall 2017 semester grades have earned academic distinction.


To earn semester honors, a student must have completed a minimum of 12 letter-graded hours and not have an I (Incomplete), NR (Not Reported) or IP (In Process) in any letter-graded courses, with the exception of seminars.


Students whose semester grade point average is 3.7 or higher are named to the Dean’s List, while those with a GPA of 3.50-3.699 are listed as members of the Honor Roll. Class designations are made according to the number of hours completed.



Local students named to the Dean's List are:




Jennifer Andres, Newton


Krista Loomis, Walton


Anna Lubbers, Peabody


Jennifer Meysing, Goessel


Abby Schmidt, Newton


Jordan Singh, Newton


Laura Tran, North Newton




Caleb Allen, Moundridge


Shawn Bontrager, North Newton


Alena Haase, North Newton


Abby Harders, Moundridge


Katrina Heinrichs, Hesston


Luke Unruh, Goessel


Marike van Bergeijk, Hesston


Kendrick Weaver, Hesston


Anna Wiens, Goessel




Connor Born, North Newton


Nathaniel Gamache, Halstead


Heath Goertzen, Goessel


Emily Kondziola, North Newton


Ryan LaCombe, Newton


Alec Loganbill, Hesston


Nicholas Preheim, Peabody


Austin Prouty, Newton


Elizabeth Ratzlaff, Moundridge


Rebecca Schrag, Newton


Lara Scott, Newton


Kayla Shirley, Newton


Garrett Smith, Burrton


Bailey Strausz, Moundridge


Serena Wong, North Newton




Stephanie Brown, Newton


Reece Hiebert, Walton


Kate Jolliff, Newton


Matthew Lind, Newton


Austin Regier, Newton


Kylee Schunn, Whitewater


Neil Smucker, North Newton


Andrew Thiesen, Newton


Clinton Unruh, Newton


Kiley Varney, North Newton


Ben Wiens, Goessel


Veronica Ziegler, Hesston




Evan Koch, North Newton