Daily entertainment news with why Breast Cancer Awareness Month is trending, a recipe for Sesame Beef and MLB postseason games tonight on TBS.

Trending topic: Breast Cancer Awareness Month


Tomorrow, Oct. 1, markes the start of Breast Cancer Awareness Month, so check your newspaper for local events to attend this weekend. You can read up on research, take polls and get news on all things pink at Pink.GateHouseMedia.com.


On TV: MLB playoff games on TBS


Tampa Bay at Texas: 5 p.m. EDT/ 4 p.m. CDT


Detroit at New York: 8:30 p.m. EDT/ 7:30 p.m. CDT


Dinner idea: Sesame Beef




1 pound round steak

4 tablespoons soy sauce

4 tablespoons white sugar

4 tablespoons vegetable oil

2 cloves garlic, minced

2 green onions, chopped

2 tablespoons sesame seeds

Mix soy sauce, sugar, oil, garlic, and onions in a large bowl. Set aside. Cut steak into strips and add to bowl. Cover and refrigerate overnight, or at least 30 minutes. Cook in wok or frying pan until brown, about 5 minutes. Add sesame seeds and cook for additional 2 minutes.


-- allrecipes.com


GateHouse News Service