Hesston Senior Men

1. Dennis McCreary, Gary Vogt, Buck McClain.

2. Rod Snyder, Wayne Stucky, Dave Wallace, Bob Beitler.

3. Chet Roberts, John Yost, Larry Hague.

T4. Bob Buller, Dale Lambert, Lee Flickinger.

T4. Blaine Rucker, Don Tipton, Harry Winter, Erwin Loeffler.

Closest to the pin — Blaine Rucker.

Next play - Friday.


NBC World

Series schedule

Today’s games

1:30 p.m. Austin Shockers vs. Sterling Xpress

4 p.m. Round Rock Express vs. 316 Elite

7 p.m. Ft. Collins Bandits vs. Mulvane Patriots

9:30 p.m. Northwest Boom vs. Valley Center Mud Daubers

Sunday’s games

1:30 p.m. Westchase Express vs. Jasper Reds

4 p.m. Dallas Dirtbags vs. Great Bend Bat Cats

7 p.m. Cheney Diamond Dawgs vs. Fresno A’s

9:30 p.m. Hattiesburg Black Sox vs. Inland Empire Golden Bears

Monday’s games

1:30 p.m., 4 p.m., 7 p.m., 9:30 p.m. All TBA.

First week pools

Pool A — Sterling Xpress, Austin Shockers, Northwest Boom, Valley Center Mud Daubers.

Pool B — Cheney Diamond Dawgs, Fresno A’s, Westchase Express, Jasper Reds.

Pool C — Mulvane Patriots, Fort Collin’s Bandits, Round Rock Express, 316 Elite.

Pool D — Great Bend Bat Cats, Hattiesburg Black Sox, IE Golden Bears, Dallas Dirtbags.


team named

Below is the Class 5A All-State Team as selected by the Kansas Soccer Coaches Association:

First team

F Hanleigh Allen, jr., Bishop Carroll

F Hallie Klanke, so., St. Thomas Aquinas

F Macy Ruffalo, so., Blue Valley Southwest

F Makayla Toth, sr., Maize

M Gracely Briley, so., Blue Valley Southwest

M Brookelynn Entz, sr., NEWTON

M Haley Freeman, sr., Mill Valley

M Sierra Fury, jr., Kapaun-Mt. Carmel

M Katie Krier, sr., Maize

M Taryn Lubbers, fr., Bishop Carroll

M Marge Pigott, jr., St. Thomas Aquinas

M Cali Schechinger, so., Blue Valley Southwest

D Whitney Bockover, sr., Bishop Carroll

D Mary Clair Boulanger, jr., Kapaun-Mt. Carmel

D Hania Crow, sr., St. Thomas Aquinas

D Cassie Forcellini, so., Blue Valley Southwest

D Kacie Kinley, sr., Mill Valley

D Courtney Kooken, so., Blue Valley Southwest

D Ashlyn Lakin, jr., Maize

D Alex Moss, jr., St. Thomas Aquinas

D Caroline Romme, sr., St. Thomas Aquinas

D Maguire Sullivan, jr., Bishop Carroll

D Kaylee Swanson, sr., Maize

G Ashton McCorry, jr., Bishop Carroll

G Bethany Reeves, sr., Valley Center

Offensive Player of the Year — Hanleigh Allen, jr., Bishop Carroll.

Defensive Player of the Year — Hania Crow, sr., St. Thomas Aquinas.

Goalkeeper of the Year — Ashton McCorry, jr., Bishop Carroll.

Coach of the Year — Jason Pendleton, Blue Valley Southwest.

Second team

F Tanith Beal, sr., DeSoto

F Alex Liles, fr., Salina South

F Bekah Tonn, sr., Newton.

M Emma Conover, jr., Kapaun-Mt. Carmel

M Madison Plake, sr., DeSoto

M Bailey Stedman, jr., Maize

M Aylin Torres, sr., NEWTON

D Kim Alacon, so., Liberal

D Sydney Bongers, sr., Kapaun-Mt. Carmel

D Libby Brooks, fr., Bishop Carroll

D Cori Carver, jr., Mill Valley

D Jadyn Eddy, sr., Valley Center

D Keila Gillispie, fr., NEWTON

D Kolbi Gonzales, jr., Blue Valley Southwest

D Aly Hargrove, sr., DeSoto

D Emily Michaelis, so., Kapaun-Mt. Carmel

D Ruth Nunez, jr., Liberal

D Tarah Phongsavath, sr., DeSoto

D Carmen Rush, sr., DeSoto

G Raquelle Hardin, sr., Maize

G Taylor Rogers, jr., DeSoto

Wingnuts drop

fifth straight

LINCOLN, Neb. — Dashenko Ricardo hit an RBI single with two outs in the bottom of the ninth to lift the Lincoln Saltdogs to a 4-3 win over the Wichita Wingnuts Friday night at Haymaker Park in Lincoln in American Association play.

The loss was Wichita’s fifth straight, the longest losing streak of the season for the team.

Down 3-0 in the ninth, Cesar Valera singled, followed by a walk to Curt Smith. After a fly out to center field, Nathaniel Maggio doubled to score Valera. A strikeout to Randolph Oduber, Joe Robbins singled to score a run and tie the game. Richardo then singled to score Robbins and end the game.

Wichita starer Alex Boshers went seven innings, allowing five hits and striking out four. James Campbell struck out one in a scoreless eighth inning. Seth Harvey (1-2) took the loss.

J.R. Bunda (6-0) pitched the top of the ninth for Lincoln to claim the win, Lincoln used four other pitchers.

Robbins finished three for four hitting.

In the top of the first, Wichita scored on a T.J. Mittelstaedt sacrifice fly and a Zac Fisher RBI single. Leo Vargas hit an RBI single in the top of the fourth inning.

Christian Stringer went three for five for Wichita. Brennen Salgado went two for four.

Wichita drops to 38-21, 12 1/2 games ahead of Cleburne and Texas in the AA South. Lincoln is 37-22, 3 1/2 games ahead of Gary in the AA Central. Lincoln also moves to within a game of Wichita for the overall best record in the league.

Game two of the three-game series is 6:45 p.m. today. The series concludes at 2:05 p.m. Sunday.



Boshers, Campbell 8, Harvey (L, 1-2) 9 and Fisher; Webster, Kourtis 2, Martinez 6, Gomez 8, Bunda (W, 6-0) 9 and Richardo. Time — 2:55. Attendance — 3,559.