Business - The Kansan - Newton, KS http://www.thekansan.com/business thekansan.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 20 Feb 2018 22:47:16 +0000 Accounting firm taking over Main Street building http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180213/accounting-firm-taking-over-main-street-building?rssfeed=true Tue, 13 Feb 2018 18:12:41 +0000 By Chad Frey Newton Kansan http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180213/accounting-firm-taking-over-main-street-building Business Buzz http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180213/business-buzz?rssfeed=true Tue, 13 Feb 2018 14:19:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180213/business-buzz US stocks struggle to stabilize after entering 'correction' http://www.thekansan.com/zz/news/20180209/us-stocks-struggle-to-stabilize-after-entering-correction?rssfeed=true Fri, 09 Feb 2018 16:35:59 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.thekansan.com/zz/news/20180209/us-stocks-struggle-to-stabilize-after-entering-correction Book store donates to HOPE http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180207/book-store-donates-to-hope?rssfeed=true Wed, 07 Feb 2018 13:11:00 +0000 By Kansan Staff http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180207/book-store-donates-to-hope Stocks repeatedly sink and recover as wild ride continues http://www.thekansan.com/zz/news/20180206/stocks-repeatedly-sink-and-recover-as-wild-ride-continues?rssfeed=true Tue, 06 Feb 2018 18:00:44 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.thekansan.com/zz/news/20180206/stocks-repeatedly-sink-and-recover-as-wild-ride-continues Ask Eric: How many allowances should I take? http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180206/ask-eric-how-many-allowances-should-i-take?rssfeed=true Tue, 06 Feb 2018 20:15:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180206/ask-eric-how-many-allowances-should-i-take Dow plunges 1,175 points in worst day for stocks since 2011 http://www.thekansan.com/zz/news/20180205/dow-plunges-1175-points-in-worst-day-for-stocks-since-2011?rssfeed=true Mon, 05 Feb 2018 20:36:28 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.thekansan.com/zz/news/20180205/dow-plunges-1175-points-in-worst-day-for-stocks-since-2011 Gear up at new Newton retailer http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180130/gear-up-at-new-newton-retailer?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 Jan 2018 04:33:00 +0000 By Kelly Breckunitch Newton Kansan @KansanBreck http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180130/gear-up-at-new-newton-retailer Happening in ag: Spring Bull sales http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180125/happening-in-ag-spring-bull-sales?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Jan 2018 15:41:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180125/happening-in-ag-spring-bull-sales Business Buzz http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180124/business-buzz?rssfeed=true Wed, 24 Jan 2018 20:32:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180124/business-buzz Park launches new manufacturing focus http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180123/park-launches-new-manufacturing-focus?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 Jan 2018 05:33:00 +0000 By Kelly Breckunitch Newton Kansan @KansanBreck http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180123/park-launches-new-manufacturing-focus Full Vision kicks production into high gear http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180116/full-vision-kicks-production-into-high-gear?rssfeed=true Tue, 16 Jan 2018 05:46:00 +0000 By Kelly Breckunitch Newton Kansan @KansanBreck http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180116/full-vision-kicks-production-into-high-gear Dear Monty: Pay attention to occupancy when you make your offer http://www.thekansan.com/business/20180116/dear-monty-pay-attention-to-occupancy-when-you-make-your-offer?rssfeed=true Tue, 16 Jan 2018 06:01:00 +0000 By Richard Montgomery, More Content Now http://www.thekansan.com/business/20180116/dear-monty-pay-attention-to-occupancy-when-you-make-your-offer Test Drive: 2018 Mazda CX-9 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180115/test-drive-2018-mazda-cx-9?rssfeed=true Mon, 15 Jan 2018 14:00:36 +0000 By Greg Zyla, More Content Now http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180115/test-drive-2018-mazda-cx-9 Business Buzz http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180110/business-buzz?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 Jan 2018 12:30:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180110/business-buzz Et Cetera Shop making renovations http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180108/et-cetera-shop-making-renovations?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 Jan 2018 22:14:09 +0000 Special to The Kansan http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180108/et-cetera-shop-making-renovations How do I make it more specific? http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180108/how-do-i-make-it-more-specific?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 Jan 2018 16:20:03 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20180108/how-do-i-make-it-more-specific Is this a good investment? http://www.thekansan.com/news/20171227/is-this-good-investment?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Dec 2017 19:36:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20171227/is-this-good-investment Good Eats http://www.thekansan.com/news/20171224/good-eats?rssfeed=true Sun, 24 Dec 2017 18:18:00 +0000 By Chad Frey Newton Kansan @ChadFrey http://www.thekansan.com/news/20171224/good-eats Krehbiel honored http://www.thekansan.com/news/20171220/krehbiel-honored?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Dec 2017 22:06:41 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20171220/krehbiel-honored