The Newton Wrestling Club sent 41 wrestlers to the 38th Annual Hutchinson Tournament held at the Hutchinson Sports Arena, claiming seven first-place medals. The tournament drew more than 700 wrestlers in five age divisions. First-place finishes went to Bobby Southern, Jonathan Chavez, Grant Treaster, Zach Engleken, Logan Treaster, Cyle Gautchi and Brody Roberson. “Although we had the seven champions today, I thought we were just a little off all tournament,” said NWC coach Matt Treaster said. “We just were not as competitive at times as I would have liked.” Grant Treaster avenged an earlier season loss to Izaiah Delvalle from Hutchinson. Treaster beat Delvalle 4-0 in the finals. Seventh grader Cyle Gautchi claimed his first title, winning at 12 and under, 165 pounds. Taking second were Eddie Southern, Keon Edwards, Nick Treaster, Jett Brackeen, Josh Edson, Skyler Botterweck and Colby Beer. Nick Treaster and Cedar Taylor of Abilene at 8 and under, 46 pounds was a repeat of last year’s 6 and under state championship match that Treaster won. Taylor was able to outlast Treaster winning a six -period overtime match 3-1. “It was just one of those matches where Nick couldn’t seem to find his rhythm,” Matt Treaster said. “Taylor wrestled a very tough match and was able to come out on top.” Taking third were Karsten Wall, Colton Waltner, Jacob Bruener, Colin Bybee, Gaige Llamas, Boone Roberson, Sawyer Mock, Trevor Waldrop and Bryan Cusick. Taking fourth were James Johnson, Caleb Anderson, Kaden Davis and John Wells. Also participating were Wyatt Mayes, Keagan Rousseau, Zion Younts, Jonah Remsberg, Malachi Holmes, Micheal Davis, Gavin Cusick, Caleb Waltner, Braiden Botterweck, Connor Hultman, Kolby Clanton, Alayna Frazier, Caleb Diaz and Sid Simmons.