Education - The Kansan - Newton, KS http://www.thekansan.com/article/20130103/SPORTS/130109879/1004/NEWS thekansan.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 31 Aug 2016 15:05:51 +0000 Court to take up ed funding — again http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160706/court-to-take-up-ed-funding--xa0again?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Jul 2016 22:34:03 +0000 By Chad Frey Newton Kansan @ChadFrey http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160706/court-to-take-up-ed-funding--xa0again NBCS Student Recognized at National Level http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160706/nbcs-student-recognized-at-national-level?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Jul 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160706/nbcs-student-recognized-at-national-level Changes could be coming to Cooper and Head Start http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160629/changes-could-be-coming-to-cooper-and-head-start?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:01:00 +0000 By Chad Frey Newton Kansan @ChadFrey http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160629/changes-could-be-coming-to-cooper-and-head-start Legislature passes school bill http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160625/legislature-passes-school-bill?rssfeed=true Sat, 25 Jun 2016 06:01:00 +0000 Chad Frey Newton Kansan @ChadFrey http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160625/legislature-passes-school-bill Academic Honors http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160621/academic-honors?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Jun 2016 21:19:57 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160621/academic-honors Lego Camp http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160621/lego-camp?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Jun 2016 15:46:45 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160621/lego-camp Summer food program off to strong start http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160618/summer-food-program-off-to-strong-start?rssfeed=true Sat, 18 Jun 2016 06:01:00 +0000 By Chad Frey Newton Kansan @ChadFrey http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160618/summer-food-program-off-to-strong-start Shutdown could create economic ripple http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160616/shutdown-could-create-economic-ripple/1?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Jun 2016 06:01:00 +0000 By Jade Hudson Newton Kansan @jdhudson84 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160616/shutdown-could-create-economic-ripple/1 Academic Honors http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160609/academic-honors?rssfeed=true Thu, 09 Jun 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160609/academic-honors Summer Food, Latchkey, could be at risk http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160608/summer-food-latchkey-could-be-at-risk/1?rssfeed=true Fri, 10 Jun 2016 19:21:24 +0000 By Jade Hudson Newton Kansan @jdhudson84 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160608/summer-food-latchkey-could-be-at-risk/1 Special session coming to talk ed funding http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160608/special-session-coming-to-talk-ed-funding?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Jun 2016 21:05:37 +0000 By Chad Frey Newton Kansan @ChadFrey http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160608/special-session-coming-to-talk-ed-funding Students named Governor's Scholars http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160608/students-named-governors-scholars?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Jun 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160608/students-named-governors-scholars Treble Clef Club awards scholarships http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160608/treble-clef-club-awards-scholarships?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Jun 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160608/treble-clef-club-awards-scholarships Honor rolls http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160608/honor-rolls?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Jun 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160608/honor-rolls Special session coming to talk ed funding http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160607/special-session-coming-to-talk-ed-funding?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Jun 2016 21:04:18 +0000 By Chad Frey Newton Kansan @ChadFrey http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160607/special-session-coming-to-talk-ed-funding