On Wednesday, the complete East and West team rosters were released for the 2013 Kansas Shrine Bowl.
Of those selected with local connections, Piper’s Keaton Cofield, Shawnee Mission South’s Gabe Guild, Basehor-Linwood’s Ben Johnson and Mill Valley’s Staton Rebeck were all named to the East squad.
The annual exhibition game will be played at Washburn University on July 27 at 7 p.m. For more information, visit www.kansasshrinebowl.com or call the Shrine Bowl office at 800-530-5524.
Members of the East team include:
Justice Baid, Neodesha
Derek Bayless, Caney Valley
Nick Becker, Eudora
Denzel Chilcoat, Hiawatha
Keaton Cofield, Piper
Jordan Ebert, Rock Creek
Will Geary, Topeka
Gabe Guild, Shawnee Mission South
Dylan Hall, Topeka Seaman
Kyle Hammond, Crest
Cody Howell, Chanute
Dakota Jiskra, Lyndon
Ben Johnson, Basehor-Linwood
Jordan Johnson, Olathe Northwest
Kade Larson, Louisburg
Dan Morin, St. Thomas Aquinas
Jerel Morrow, Emporia
Peter Pfannenstiel, Silver Lake
Matt Plank, Gardner-Edgerton
Joe Pomatto, Paola
Aaron Ramsey, Blue Valley Southwest
Staton Rebeck, Mill Valley
Clay Rhodes, Blue Valley Stilwell
Ethan Spore, Oswego
Curtis Stallbaumer, B&B
Cody Stanclift, Lawrence Free State
Brett Sterbach, Shawnee Mission West
Brad Strauss, Lawrence
Trent Tanking, Holton
Dayton Valentine, Baldwin
Marc Walbridge, McLouth
Braden Werner, Shawnee Heights
Conley Wilkins, Blue Valley West
Mitch Wille, Bishop Miege
Members of the West team include:
Gabe Bergmann, Concordia
Jacob Brooks, Norton Community
Cody Busby, Salina South
David Cardinal, Hays
Bradey Chard, Plainville
Bryce Chavis, Riley County
DeeIsaac Davis, Andover
Riley Dowler, Arkansas City
Denver Doyle, Garden Plain
Kolby Fennewald, Mulvane
Collin French, McPherson
Jarod Gagnebin, Hutchinson
Riley Galyon, Sterling
Dalton Gantz, Ness City
Justin Gemachlich, Dodge City
Hunter Harrison, Great Bend
Kip Keeley, LaCrosse
Drew Kite, Scott Community
Stanten Krone, Beloit
Alex Lee, Wichita Northwest
Justus Moreland, Wichita Heights
Zeke Palmer, Bishop Carroll
Wes Phillips, Maize South
Markus Phox, Wichita Collegiate
Sean Rodriguez, Nickerson
Kellen Sims, Derby
Ethan Stallbaumer, Maize
Bryce Steiner, Central Plains
Logan Thompson, Sedgwick
Cody Walther, Rose Hill
James West, Junction City
Clay Wilcox, Chaparral
Tanner Wood, Conway Springs
Nick Young, Madison