Editorials - The Kansan - Newton, KS http://www.thekansan.com/article/20121211/NEWS/121219802/1010/OPINION thekansan.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 22 Sep 2017 19:12:31 +0000 Good For You http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170919/good-for-you?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170919/good-for-you Thank you for your help and concern http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170916/thank-you-for-your-help-and-concern?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Sep 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170916/thank-you-for-your-help-and-concern What a day for rail http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170908/what-day-for-rail?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Sep 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170908/what-day-for-rail Why did Kansas discard nearly 14,000 ballots in the 2016 election? http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170906/why-did-kansas-discard-nearly-14000-ballots-in-2016-election?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Sep 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170906/why-did-kansas-discard-nearly-14000-ballots-in-2016-election Good for you http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170828/good-for-you?rssfeed=true Mon, 28 Aug 2017 22:24:57 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170828/good-for-you Good for you http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170822/good-for-you?rssfeed=true Tue, 22 Aug 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170822/good-for-you Change is a constant http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170818/change-is-constant?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 Aug 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170818/change-is-constant 'Something has to change' http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170811/something-has-to-change?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 Aug 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170811/something-has-to-change Taking a little pride in community http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170804/taking-little-pride-in-community?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Aug 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170804/taking-little-pride-in-community Good for you http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170731/good-for-you?rssfeed=true Mon, 31 Jul 2017 20:42:04 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170731/good-for-you Waiver system has merit http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170728/waiver-system-has-merit?rssfeed=true Fri, 28 Jul 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170728/waiver-system-has-merit Good for you http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170725/good-for-you?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Jul 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170725/good-for-you A theme has emerged http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170721/theme-has-emerged?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Jul 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170721/theme-has-emerged The right call http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170714/right-call?rssfeed=true Fri, 14 Jul 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170714/right-call Good for you http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170711/good-for-you?rssfeed=true Tue, 11 Jul 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170711/good-for-you A bad deal for Kansas http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170707/bad-deal-for-kansas?rssfeed=true Fri, 07 Jul 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170707/bad-deal-for-kansas Good for you http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170703/good-for-you?rssfeed=true Mon, 03 Jul 2017 19:33:43 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170703/good-for-you Good for you http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170627/good-for-you?rssfeed=true Tue, 27 Jun 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170627/good-for-you Finally. It's time. http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170623/finally-its-time?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Jun 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170623/finally-its-time