Community - The Kansan - Newton, KS http://www.thekansan.com thekansan.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 29 Jun 2016 04:17:47 +0000 Around town http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160511/around-town?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 May 2016 12:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160511/around-town WOY honors three http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160429/woy-honors-three?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Apr 2016 05:31:54 +0000 Special to the Kansan http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160429/woy-honors-three USD 373 looking at cuts, revenue sources http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160419/usd-373-looking-at-cuts-revenue-sources?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Apr 2016 20:54:00 +0000 By Chad Frey Newton Kansan @ChadFrey http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160419/usd-373-looking-at-cuts-revenue-sources Bible School to celebrate completion http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160417/bible-school-to-celebrate-completion?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Apr 2016 06:01:00 +0000 By Kansan Staff http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160417/bible-school-to-celebrate-completion New Amtrak connection announced http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160415/new-amtrak-connection-announced?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Apr 2016 22:46:59 +0000 By Chad Frey Newton Kansan @ChadFrey http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160415/new-amtrak-connection-announced Burn ban leads to decrease in wildfires http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160414/burn-ban-leads-to-decrease-in-wildfires?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Apr 2016 21:48:27 +0000 By Chad Frey Newton Kansan @ChadFrey http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160414/burn-ban-leads-to-decrease-in-wildfires First Bank to Host Spring Shred Day http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160414/first-bank-to-host-spring-shred-day?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Apr 2016 18:56:01 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160414/first-bank-to-host-spring-shred-day City Discusses 815 N. Main http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160413/city-discusses-815-n-main?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Apr 2016 19:32:50 +0000 By Jade Hudson Newton Kansan @jdhudson84 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160413/city-discusses-815-n-main James selected for state pageant http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160411/james-selected-for-state-pageant?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Apr 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160411/james-selected-for-state-pageant Midway Motors recognized as 'Corporate Friend' by UW http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160410/midway-motors-recognized-as-corporate-friend-by-uw?rssfeed=true Sun, 10 Apr 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160410/midway-motors-recognized-as-corporate-friend-by-uw Spring 4-H Beef Show results http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160407/spring-4-h-beef-show-results?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Apr 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160407/spring-4-h-beef-show-results Local student wins contest http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160407/local-student-wins-contest?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Apr 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160407/local-student-wins-contest Golden anniversary http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160406/golden-anniversary?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Apr 2016 18:01:00 +0000 By Melanie Zuercher Special to the Kansan http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160406/golden-anniversary KidFest returns this weekend http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160406/kidfest-returns-this-weekend?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Apr 2016 06:01:00 +0000 By Kansan Staff http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160406/kidfest-returns-this-weekend SEK agency receives $325,000 grant http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160330/sek-agency-receives-325000-grant?rssfeed=true Wed, 30 Mar 2016 23:43:13 +0000 Mike Elswick melswick@morningsun.net http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160330/sek-agency-receives-325000-grant McCabe-Juhnke to speak at annual meeting http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160326/mccabe-juhnke-to-speak-at-annual-meeting?rssfeed=true Sat, 26 Mar 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160326/mccabe-juhnke-to-speak-at-annual-meeting Helpful Leader http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160324/helpful-leader?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 Mar 2016 18:01:00 +0000 By Chad Frey Newton Kansan @ChadFrey http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160324/helpful-leader Bethel qualifies entire forensics squad to national tournament http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160324/bethel-qualifies-entire-forensics-squad-to-national-tournament?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 Mar 2016 18:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160324/bethel-qualifies-entire-forensics-squad-to-national-tournament PEO offers ed grant http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160324/peo-offers-ed-grant?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 Mar 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160324/peo-offers-ed-grant Behind the story http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160323/behind-story?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 Mar 2016 01:18:17 +0000 By Chad Frey Newton Kansan @ChadFrey http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160323/behind-story