Opinion - The Kansan - Newton, KS http://www.thekansan.com/article/20121005/OBITUARIES/121009346/1007/OPINION thekansan.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 23 May 2017 19:02:15 +0000 Keith Magill: Happiness through hard work and failure http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170523/keith-magill-happiness-through-hard-work-and-failure?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 May 2017 17:08:05 +0000 Keith Magill More Content Now http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170523/keith-magill-happiness-through-hard-work-and-failure Beeler cartoon: Impressive wall http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170523/beeler-cartoon-impressive-wall?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 May 2017 16:30:59 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170523/beeler-cartoon-impressive-wall Liccar cartoon: Graduates walking out http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170523/liccar-cartoon-graduates-walking-out?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 May 2017 16:24:12 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170523/liccar-cartoon-graduates-walking-out Granlund cartoon: Ford profits drop http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170523/granlund-cartoon-ford-profits-drop?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 May 2017 16:18:16 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170523/granlund-cartoon-ford-profits-drop Arthur I. Cyr: The Vietnam War: Legacies and lessons http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170523/arthur-i-cyr-vietnam-war-legacies-and-lessons?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 May 2017 16:12:16 +0000 Arthur I. Cyr More Content Now http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170523/arthur-i-cyr-vietnam-war-legacies-and-lessons Letter: Thanks for success http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170523/letter-thanks-for-success?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 May 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170523/letter-thanks-for-success Letter: Thanks is due http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170523/letter-thanks-is-due?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 May 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170523/letter-thanks-is-due Good for you http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170523/good-for-you?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 May 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170523/good-for-you Ask Eric: What should be our priority? http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170523/ask-eric-what-should-be-our-priority?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 May 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170523/ask-eric-what-should-be-our-priority Darkow cartoon: Western Wall http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170522/darkow-cartoon-western-wall?rssfeed=true Mon, 22 May 2017 19:16:27 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170522/darkow-cartoon-western-wall Granlund cartoon: Memorial Day flowers http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170522/granlund-cartoon-memorial-day-flowers?rssfeed=true Mon, 22 May 2017 19:11:46 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170522/granlund-cartoon-memorial-day-flowers Evan F. Moore: Know the name Kalief Browder http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170522/evan-f-moore-know-name-kalief-browder?rssfeed=true Mon, 22 May 2017 17:30:35 +0000 Evan F. Moore More Content Now http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170522/evan-f-moore-know-name-kalief-browder Beeler cartoon: Breaking news http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170522/beeler-cartoon-breaking-news?rssfeed=true Mon, 22 May 2017 15:33:14 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170522/beeler-cartoon-breaking-news Darkow cartoon: America first president http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170522/darkow-cartoon-america-first-president?rssfeed=true Mon, 22 May 2017 15:26:29 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170522/darkow-cartoon-america-first-president View from the hill: Don Schroeder http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170522/view-from-hill-don-schroeder?rssfeed=true Mon, 22 May 2017 15:19:27 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170522/view-from-hill-don-schroeder Granlund cartoon: Biden in 2020 http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170519/granlund-cartoon-biden-in-2020?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 May 2017 21:57:18 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170519/granlund-cartoon-biden-in-2020 Matthew T. Mangino: A young presidency and a growing scandal http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170519/matthew-t-mangino-young-presidency-and-growing-scandal?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 May 2017 14:26:27 +0000 Matthew T. Mangino More Content Now http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170519/matthew-t-mangino-young-presidency-and-growing-scandal Liccar cartoon: Ellis Island in 2017 http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170519/liccar-cartoon-ellis-island-in-2017?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 May 2017 14:08:23 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/opinion/20170519/liccar-cartoon-ellis-island-in-2017 In memory and grattitude http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170519/in-memory-and-grattitude?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 May 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170519/in-memory-and-grattitude Life's twists and turns http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170519/lifes-twists-and-turns?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 May 2017 06:01:00 +0000 By Patricia Middleton Newton Kansan @kansanmiddleton http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170519/lifes-twists-and-turns