Editorials - The Kansan - Newton, KS http://www.thekansan.com/article/20120920/OBITUARIES/120929983/1010/OPINION thekansan.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 18 Jan 2017 23:39:12 +0000 Walk in honor of MLK http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170113/walk-in-honor-of-mlk?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 Jan 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170113/walk-in-honor-of-mlk To play or not to play http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170106/to-play-or-not-to-play?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 Jan 2017 13:19:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20170106/to-play-or-not-to-play Not who we want to be http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161230/not-who-we-want-to-be?rssfeed=true Fri, 30 Dec 2016 18:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161230/not-who-we-want-to-be Good For You http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161227/good-for-you?rssfeed=true Tue, 27 Dec 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161227/good-for-you Take the time, spot fake news http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161223/take-time-spot-fake-news?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Dec 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161223/take-time-spot-fake-news The budget needs fixin' http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161216/budget-needs-fixin?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Dec 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161216/budget-needs-fixin Good for you http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161213/good-for-you?rssfeed=true Tue, 13 Dec 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161213/good-for-you Good For You http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161129/good-for-you?rssfeed=true Tue, 29 Nov 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161129/good-for-you Giving thanks http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161125/giving-thanks?rssfeed=true Fri, 25 Nov 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161125/giving-thanks Good for you http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161122/good-for-you?rssfeed=true Tue, 22 Nov 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161122/good-for-you Are there solutions? http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161118/are-there-solutions?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 Nov 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161118/are-there-solutions Good for you http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161115/good-for-you?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 Nov 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161115/good-for-you Good for you http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161101/good-for-you?rssfeed=true Tue, 01 Nov 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161101/good-for-you The real issue at hand http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161028/real-issue-at-hand?rssfeed=true Fri, 28 Oct 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161028/real-issue-at-hand God for you http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161004/god-for-you?rssfeed=true Tue, 04 Oct 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20161004/god-for-you Editorial: Time for a conversation http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160930/editorial-time-for-conversation?rssfeed=true Fri, 30 Sep 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160930/editorial-time-for-conversation (No heading) http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160927/no-title?rssfeed=true Tue, 27 Sep 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160927/no-title The fight continues http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160924/fight-continues?rssfeed=true Sat, 24 Sep 2016 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.thekansan.com/news/20160924/fight-continues