Newton High School Chess Club has announced the winners of the end-of-year student chess tournament. 
The top three finishers in each class are as follows. Freshmen; Kyle Wiens, Ryan Hutton, and Alex Fryhover; Sophomores; Tim Regier, Mason Brickman, and Zach Schale; Juniors; Freddy Negrete, Curtis Fischer, and Joey Young; Seniors; Tyler Kreier-Branning, Tyler Brown, and Alex Navarro. Chess Club sponsors are Scott McCloud and Jerry Epp.